D.I.Y || $7 Memo Board ||

Hello Everyone! We are nearing the middle of July and September is right  around the corner. This past week, I started planning out and making decorations for my room at school.  Here is a super simple D.I.Y. memo board I created for a little over $7. I hope you enjoy!

 

   |What You Will Need |
Fabric of Your choice | Poster Board |Ribbon | Scissors | Glue Gun |
| Optional Supplies |
|Push Pins| Ruler |

|Step One| Gather supplies, measure poster board, and cut fabric to fit with one inch margin around board.

|Step Two | Glue fabric to the board, making sure the fabric is laying completely flat

img_5492 img_5491

| Step Three | Plan out and mark where you want the ribbon to lay on the board. Use push pins to mark ans secure the ribbon.

|Step Four | Flip the board and glue down the ribbon. Make sure to pull the ribbon as tight as possible. This will allow pictures to stay in place on the board.

IMG_5494IMG_5496

|Step Five | Add Pictures and hang! I will be using Command Strips to hang mine, but  you can always just add extra ribbon for hanging.

I’m obsessed with this floral print. This color will pop against my white and pale pink color scheme. I can’t wait to do more crafty projects and see the room come together!

IMG_0168Social Media  | Instagram | Twitter | Pinterest | Follow my blog with Bloglovin |

5 thoughts on “D.I.Y || $7 Memo Board ||

  1. lalaflutterby

    Hey Sophie!

    I really love what you are doing with your blog and would love to nominate you for a Liebster Award! The Liebster Award is a way for bloggers to acknowledge other bloggers, cross promote, and connect with members of the blogging community 🙂

    The guidelines for accepting the award are in my post: https://itslalaflutterby.wordpress.com/2015/07/17/lalaflutterby-liebster-award/

    I hope you’ll want to join in, and I look forward to reading more posts from your blog! 🙂

    Xo Laura

    Like

      • lalaflutterby

        No problem Sophie! I love that something so positive like the Liebster Awards exists for new bloggers to make connections and support each other! Thank you for accepting my nomination, enjoy putting together your post 🙂
        Xo Laura

        Like

Leave a Reply

