Get PREPpared for College | College Organization |

Slide1Hello everyone! Today, I’m posting my third installment of my Get PREPpared series. In this post, I will be talking all about organization (a subject I have mastered). Balancing school, friends, and work can make anyone want to crawl into bed and hide under the covers. But, if you have solid organization in your life and control and maintain a schedule, you will find that its easy to balance everything.

| Agendas & Planners |

This is the key to your schedule’s success. There are a million different planners out there and you need to find one that works for you. Many people love the Lilly Pulitzer or Kate Spade agendas. Personally, I get mine from Target. Though the Lilly and Kate Spade agendas are outrageously adorable, I need something bigger and more structured.

Here is one of my current planners. Yes, I have two; one for blogging and another for school and work.

    
I love how this agenda is structured in an hourly manner. This works for my personal organization style. I like to set a specific time frame for events in order to keep a flow to my day.

You can see here, that I like to decorate my agenda and add in some of my personality and style. Having a personalized agenda makes planning a little more fun.


I like to plan out my entire week of Sunday nights. This allows me to get a sense of what I have to accomplish and get done for the entire week. I can easily follow my schedule throughout the week with out having to stress out.

 | Taking Notes |

Taking note is one the most important parts of going to class. Yes, you can always look back at a text book, but your notes are a direct link to what your professors are looking for when it comes to exam time.

There are a few ways to keep track of notes. Many people hand-write their notes. This is great if you have good handwriting and it helps for memorization. Personally, I type my notes. There are a few different applications you can use keep track of your notes on a computer. Microsoft Word is the simpest way to type out your notes.

I prefer to use OneNote. This application is in the Microsoft family and is basically a virtual notebook. It is super simple to use and comes in handy when studying for an exam. You can print out entire sections and have an instant study guide. Also, you can easily search key terms and find them instantly within your notes.

Slide2

| Start Early |

There is always going to be something better to do than a paper due next week. One of the easiest ways to get disorganized and stress out is leaving things until the last minute. The earlier you get it done the less you have to worry about it. Try to do things the day they are assigned. This will keep your work more evenly distributed and stress levels down.

| Ask For Help |

Whenever you don’t know what you are doing or are confused (and you will be confused a lot), reach out and ask for help. Someone is always there to help and they will be happy to do so. Use your resources!

Organization is different for everyone. Find what works for you and go with it! I hope you enjoyed my post. Let me know what you think in the comments!

Check out my other get PREPpared posts Here & Here !

IMG_0168Social Media  | Instagram | Twitter | Pinterest | Follow my blog with Bloglovin |

2 thoughts on “Get PREPpared for College | College Organization |

Leave a Reply

